My Little Greene Mood Board

IMG_4222

Our Orangery is in need of a face lift… its a gorgeous light filled space but it has a lot of traffic! Its the room where we eat, where crafts happen, where wellie boots are kicked off, where I work and where we have celebrations.

Over the next few weeks I am going to be working with the Little Greene Paint Company to create the orangery of my dreams! They have a new colour chart called Colours of England and I have had my pick of these gorgeous new shades.

IMG_4198

After a lot of cups of tea and planning meetings with my husband we decided on a very neutral scheme with just a flash of an accent colour. The downstairs of our house is fairly open planned and is mainly decorated in shades of creams, whites and greys. I wanted to keep this flowing into the orangery so I have chosen the lovely Rolling Fog for the walls.

IMG_4200

For the woodwork we decided on Linen Wash a lovely light shade which Little Greene say can be used in place of white in many projects. I want to continue with the natural colours and textures, so I am planning on adding lots of wicker and sea grass boxes, plants in old terracotta pots and soft creamy coffee cushions.

DSC_0983

I would love to add a touch of pale green to the scheme, almost the shade of eucalyptus. This I think might have to come in the flowers and plants. I can not wait to get started! If you want to check out Little Greene’s Colours of England collection you can here.

DSC_0984

I am working with Little Greene on the project but all words and photos are as ever my own.

The Twinkle Diaries

One thought on “My Little Greene Mood Board

  1. What a wonderful project to be working on, I can’t wait to see how it all ends up looking. Thank you for linking X #HomeEtc

    Like

Leave a Reply

