Celebrating Easter- The Egg Hunt

DSC_0875

I don’t know many people who do not love an Easter Egg Hunt. For me it’s a must have tradition at Easter. The excitement of rushing around the garden looking for a glimmer of pastel coloured foil, of hurriedly reading clues and zooming on the find the next one and of carrying a basket of loot along with you.

IMG_3644

I have really fond memories of Easter Egg Hunts from my own childhood and celebrating and creating these same memories for R and H are so important to me.

To be honest to make the memories all you need are a few pieces of paper for clues, a few bags or baskets and some eggs. But if you want to make this years hunt extra special here are my must haves for the big hunt.

IMG_3637

Plastic Eggs

These are brilliant. You can hide healthy treats inside to even up the chocolate count or little toys/prizes. You can also colour code these so each child has a certain colour to find.

IMG_3646

Egg Hunt Signs

Well these are purely for decoration but they just look super cute! I love them dotted about with the Spring Flowers poking through.

IMG_3652

Clues

I have a bit of a thing for brown parcel paper at the moment. Really cheap but looks gorgeous with a bit of a doddle on. I usually write my clues out in my bullet journal and then copy these out onto the paper for the actual hunt.

IMG_3639

Bunny Ears

They are just so cute and look fab in the photos.

IMG_3650

Baskets and Buckets

I have an ever growing collection. A variety of containers to fill are perfect. You can always decorate and label for each child.

IMG_3642

A treasure basket of eggs

If you are following clues you can leave a basket full of egg-cellent treasure at the end.

DSC_0880 DSC_0895

Are you planning an Egg Hunt? Do you have any traditions at Easter?

Happy Hunting.

IMG_3651

Hot Pink Wellingtons

4 thoughts on “Celebrating Easter- The Egg Hunt

  1. I have lovely memories as a child of egg hunts at Easter. I do them for my girls, they have bunny ears and baskets. I hide plastic eggs that are empty (cruel mum) and then once they’ve found them all, they get their main egg. Thank you for joining us at #SharingtheBlogLove

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A easter egg hunt is a tradition in our house too – the Easter poem always leaves a little poem for my girls which they love and then they always have to go find the eggs around the garden. They love it! #sharingthebloglove

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

