Time for the Perfect Gift

All of a sudden Bonfire Night is over and everyone is talking about Christmas! As I am sure you will guess I am a big fan! I love everything about it! But sometimes I find it difficult to find the perfect gift… especially for my husband!! He is very difficult to buy for and every year I rack my brains for something. Can it be useful but beautiful? Practical but oh so trendy? Cool but built to last? Thoughtful and unique?

img_22391

When Jord contacted me to see if I would like to review one of their time pieces I jumped for joy! The search was over! Finally a present that ticks all the boxes. My husband is a carpenter so a watch made from wood is the perfect gift!

img_2210

When the watch arrived it was packaged beautifully in an engraved wooden box. I could not wait to get inside and see it! As I slide the lid off I was blown away. The watch was stunning. So different from anything I have ever seen and oh just so beautifully made.

img_22331

I choose a watch from the Delmar Series in Dark Sandalwood and Topaz (Shop Here). The face of the watch is a large square which I feel is really stylish and the bright topaz blue is so unusual , it reminds me of a beautiful ocean. I sent measurements to Jord when ordering the watch and was so pleased to see the fit was perfect!

img_2213

I have never seen a wooden watch before but I think I will be adding one to my own wish list this year! Have you started your Christmas shopping yet? How do you choose the perfect gift?

img_2211

Jord Wood Watches are running a competition for one lucky reader to win a $75.00 e-voucher to spend!

 Everyone who enters will also receive a $20.00 e-voucher! You can enter Here and the competition closes at 11.59pm on 4/12/2016. Your codes will expire on 28/2/2017.

Good Luck!

 This Post is sponsored by Jord Wood Watches

Wooden Wristwatch

 

One thought on “Time for the Perfect Gift

Leave a Reply

