Lanzarote, Pool Days and Chocolate Fountains #littleloves

So this week has been all about the holiday blues for me… We got back from Lanzarote in the early hours of Tuesday morning and I have been feeling the gloom ever since! I am sure I will get through the mass pile of laundry and get back to the normal routine soon but for now I am dreaming of the bright blue skies!!

This weeks Little Loves are

Read

image

I read loads of holiday which was so nice. I loved My Mother’s Secret by Shelia O’Flanagan a really easy summer holiday read and a great storyline… I couldn’t put it down.

Watched

R and H splash and swim all week! They adored the pool whilst we were away but it was a tiny bit chilly for me!! I think I am too use to the hot tub at 37 degrees!!!

image Made

Erm… Back to School Plans! Does that count? We are half way through the list of things required! The lovely people at Dot Com Gift Shop have sent us some goodies for Back to School they are all gorgeous. You can read about them here.

image Wore

H wore a huge smile and a football scarf when he went to watch his first ever big match. Although we are Arsenal Fans in this house; David was really lucky to get two tickets to Manchester United V Leicester at Wembley on the Sunday before we left to Lanzarote. They sat in the Manchester United End and H really enjoyed himself although at not quite five he didn’t make it to the end of the match!!

image image Heard

David and I are off to V Festival on Sunday so I have been listening to all my favourites ready to sing along! I am really looking forward to seeing Years and Years. I also think Little Mix will be great!

And Lastly

image

I had to share R little love for the last week!! The hotel chocolate fountain… melted chocolate on tap for seven nights!! She loved it.

Have a fab week everyone.

Linking up with the lovely Morgana at Coffee, Work, Sleep, Repeat for #LittleLoves

LittleLoves

8 thoughts on “Lanzarote, Pool Days and Chocolate Fountains #littleloves

  1. Look at that chocolate fountain I would have been glued to it! Oh the holiday blues always suck-getting back to reality is always the hardest part. I think I’ve been getting them this week and we haven’t been anywhere-think it’s the realisation that we are closer to the end than the beginning of the holidays now. Have a lovely weekend x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my days… I can’t wait for our holiday! We go next week to Majorca and I am so excited! We’ve just booked Lanzarote for our holiday next year actually – where did you stay? It looks fantastic x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

